Skull Parade was formed by Magnus Högdahl and Magnus Lind in early 2009 after the disbandment of ”Street Stones” where both were members. Shortly after this they regrouped to form a new band with drummer Bob Warneflo and Erik Anell, a former band mate of Magnus Lind from the band ”Ichabod Crane”. Skull Parade was the result of these four unique musicians combing their musical experiences and from day one the band began writing original music. Blending their influences of rock’n’roll, metal, pop, grunge, punk and and many other styles Skull Parade quickly created a raw sound of their own, they defined as ”Street” but the brew of styles can easily translate into Sludge Metal, Progressive Metal, Grunge & Thrash Metal. In november 2010 Bob Warneflo was replaced by Jens Ericson who stayed in Skull Parade until november 2014. Skull Parade released an EP, 3 singles and a full lenght album during this period. In February 2015 Stefan Alm joined in behind the drums and production of a new album with a new energy commenced later that year. More than a year passed where the band searched and found a new fresh label to release their most ambitious album since their formation. In december 2016 they inked a record deal with Rexius Records from their own home town, Gothenburg, Sweden. To really point out the fresh start the album was titled ”Skullparade” and the sound and artwork were darker than previous releases. The CD was released in March 2017 and the digital release came out in the end of June.